PlayStation 5 Reveal Event Timings
Sony

Sony has officially announced via their social media channels that they will be revealing their next-gen console – PlayStation 5, and its architecture. That long-awaited PlayStation 5 reveal is finally happening and fans are really excited to see what Sony has been cooking.

Where to Watch PlayStation 5 Reveal?

According to Sony, you will be able to watch the PlayStation 5 reveal stream/video on PlayStation Blog.

What Time will the Stream Start?

The reveal stream/video will begin at 9 AM Pacific Time on PlayStation Blog. If you’re located in Europe, the stream will start at 4 pm GMT / 5 pm CET.

What will be revealed during This Reveal Stream?

As per the tweet from PlayStation, it looks like Mark Cerny (system architecture for PlayStation 5) will ‘provide a deep dive into PS5’s system architecture and how it will shape the future of games.’

Are you excited about the next-gen consoles? Microsoft has revealed the full-specs for Xbox Series X yesterday and it shaping out to be equivalent to high-end gaming PC. We already have some confirmed PlayStation 5 titles inclduing Godfall and Rainbow Six Siege. What are your thoughts on this? Let us know in the comments!

PlayStation 4 was officially released on November 15, 2013, in the United States and Canada. PlayStation 5 release date is expected in the holidays 2020.

Join the conversation