The Witcher’s Official Timeline Released By Netflix

By Zuhaad Ali
Netflix's The Witcher

Since the release of The Witcher on Netflix, most of the fans are in love with the series and how they portrayed the leas cast of the series. While the show is spectacular and well-put, there is one thing that bothers us all that The Witcher’s timeline. We have to admit, it can be a lot confusing for someone who is just watching the show for the first time. Even I understand the complete timeline thing on my second run (yes, I’ve watched it twice, and you should too for better understanding).

The Witcher’s Official Timeline Released

Seeing all these reports of the confusing timeline, Netflix finally released the official timeline for The Witcher’s season one. And after seeing the official timeline, it now makes complete sense. Here’s a quick rundown:

  • Episode 2: Yennefer is sold to Aretuza
  • Episode 3: Yennefer’s body is transformed
  • Episode 1: Geralt becomes the Butcher of Blaviken
  • Episode 2: Geralt and Jaskier are abducted by Elves
  • Episode 4: Yennefer’s Queen is assassinated, she goes rogue
  • Episode 3: Geralt fights the Striga
  • Episode 4: Ciri’s mother promises her to Geralt as Child of Surprise
  • Episode 5: Yennefer and Geralt meet
  • Episode 6: Yennefer and Geralt meet again to hunt the dragon. Geralt’s wish is revealed and she severs their relationship
  • Episode 7: Geralt returns to Cintra to claim Ciri and save her from Destiny, is imprisoned
  • Episode 1: Calanthe loses the Battle of Marnadal Valley
  • Episode 7: Yennefer returns to Aretuza in advance of the Nilfgaardian attack
  • Episode 1: Cintra is sacked and Calanthe commits suicide. Ciri flees
  • Episode 8: Yennefer vanishes after using her chaos to win the Battle of Sodden Hill
  • Episode 8: Geralt and Ciri meet
The Witcher's Timeline
Netflix’s The Witcher

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt is the latest release in the Video Game franchise released on May 19, 2015, on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. The title was released later in 2019 on Nintendo Switch.