Destiny 2 Voice Actor For Every Character: From Destiny 1 To The Final Shape

By Zuhaad Ali
Image: Bungie via The Game Post

Check out our complete guide to the voice actors of Destiny 2 to discover who brings your favorite characters to life in the game.

Destiny 1 and Destiny 2, developed by the ex-Halo developer, Bungie, have captivated players with their compelling narrative, immersive universe, and unforgettable characters. A crucial part of bringing these characters to life is the talented voice actors who lend their voices to the guardians, villains, and allies across the universe.

Related: Destiny 2 – All Free Emblem Codes

This article provides a comprehensive look at the voice actors behind every major character in Destiny 1 and Destiny 2 up until The Final Shape expansion.

Bungie Explains Destiny 2 The Final Shape's New Destination: 'Pure Traveler' Shaped By Guardian and Vanguard Memories
Image: Bungie

All Destiny 2 Voice Actors, Listed

Below is the list of all of the current and former voice actors for every major Destiny character up until The Final Shape.

  • The Guardian:
    • Peter Jessop: Exo Male
    • Cree Summer: Exo Female
    • Matthew Mercer: Human Male
    • Susan Eisenberg: Human Female
    • Crispin Freeman: Awoken Male
    • Grey Griffin: Awoken Female
  • The Ghost: Peter Dinklage (formerly)
  • The Ghost: Nolan North (currently)
  • The Speaker: Bill Nighy
  • Ikora Rey: Gina Torres (formerly)
  • Ikora Rey: Mara Junot (currently)
  • Cayde-6: Nathan Fillion
  • Cayde-6: Nolan North (in Forsaken)
  • Commander Zavala: Lance Reddick (formerly)
  • Commander Zavala: Keith David (currently)
  • Exo Stranger – Elsie Bray: Moira Quirk
  • Crow – Uldren Sov: Brandon O’Neill
  • Lord Shaxx: Lennie James
  • Xur: Fred Tatasciore
  • Eris Morn: Morla Gorrondona
  • Variks The Loyal: Dee Bradley Baker
  • Master Ives: Gideon Emery
  • Petra Venj: April Stewart
  • Amanda Holliday: Courtenay Taylor
  • Empress Caiatl: Courtenay Taylor
  • Eva Lavente: Nika Futterman
  • Tess Everis: Claudia Black
  • Executor Hideo: James Remar
  • Arach Jalaal: Peter Stormare
  • Lakshmi-2: Shohreh Aghdashloo
  • Queen Mara Sov: Kirsten Potter
  • Toland The Shattered: Gideon Emery
  • Deverim Kay: Gideon Emery
  • Dominus Ghaul: Neil Kaplan
  • The Consul: Frank Langella
  • Suraya Hawthorne: Sumalee Montano
  • Emissary of the Nine: Moira Quirk
  • Failsafe: Joy Osmanski
  • Emperor Calus: Darin De Paul
  • Sloane: Cissy Jones
  • The Fanatic: Matthew Mercer
  • Asher Mir: Darryl Kurylo
  • Master Rahool: Erick Avari
  • Tyra Karn: Page Leong
  • Banshee-44: John DiMaggio
  • Ada-1: Britt Baron
  • Ana Bray: Jamie Chung (formerly)
  • Ana Bray: Erika Ishii (currently)
  • Mithrax, Kell of Light: Andrew Morgado
  • Saint-14: Brian T. Delaney
  • Spider: Robin Atkin Downes
  • Drifter: Todd Haberkorn
  • Eramis: Salli Saffioti
  • Glint: Richard Sloniker
  • Shaw Han: Cory Yee
  • Brother Vance: Daniel Riordan
  • Arcite 99-40: Dominic Keating
  • Sagira: Morena Baccarin
  • Savathun, The Witch Queen: Debra Wilson
  • Immaru: David Shaughnessy
  • Fynch: Ian James Corlett
  • Savathun’s Worm: Dee Bradley Baker
  • Star Horse: Dee Bradley Baker
  • The Witness: Brett Dalton
  • Rhulk: Andrew Morgado
  • Safiyah: Tamberla Perry
  • Riven: Debra Cardona
  • Xivu Arath, God of War: Kimberly Brooks
  • Lord Saladin: Keith Ferguson
  • Nimbus: Marin M. Miller
  • Nezerac: Ben Pronsky
  • Rohan: Dave Fennoy
  • Luzaku: Kirsten Potter
  • Micah-10: Pooya Mohseni
  • Targe: James Urbaniak

And…there you have it! comprehensive list of voice actors for all the major characters in Destiny. Which Destiny character is your favorite? Let us know in the comments below!

While you’re here, feel free to check out our comprehensive guide on the Prismatic subclass in The Final Shape.

Destiny 2 The Final Shape is set to launch on June 4, 2024, on PlayStation, Xbox, and PC.